MENU

Testimonials

2017

AMAZING!! Highly Recommend! I found Hellenic Holidays on the knot and was weary as I had this picture perfect idea of what I wanted my honeymoon to be. My now husband and I love traveling but neither of us are great planners. I reached out and spoke directly with Petros, who’s professionalism was immediately noted. We set up time for him to get a good understanding of what we wanted, areas to visit and our budget. Within two weeks he had a detailed itinerary with pictures and options for our trip. From there we were able to nail down the specifics and about 10 days before our trip we had a 15 page detailed document outlining flights, pick up times and excursions. We were able to just show up and everything was done exceeding all expectations. Our entire went honeymoon was as smooth as can be even with travel to visit several areas of Greece. We will definitely use Petros and Hellenic Holidays again!

Evan Surgan & Megan Znaniecki – October 2017

Petros at Hellenic Holidays was absolutely amazing to work with! We let him know where we wanted to go in Greece for our honeymoon in September and he planned the most spectacular trip! He took care of everything for us so we had nothing to worry about while we were there. We would definitely book another trip to Greece through Hellenic Holidays!

Catherine Fortun & Evan Johnson – September 2017

Wanted to thank you again for coordinating such a great trip. We all had the best time and it was smooth sailing all the way. Hotels were beyond our expectations and Loved, Loved, Loved the food, culture and people we met along the way.

The Grace Family – August 2017

Petros planned us the best honeymoon ever! For our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to do Greece but didn’t know specifics. That’s where Petros came in. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, and from there hotels. We ended up doing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. As a bride, I had enough to plan with the wedding so to be stress-free about the honeymoon was priceless. Petros arranged all the transportation once we got to Greece, activities, recommendations for Meals – everything was just amazing. Whenever we had to leave for the next stop, someone was waiting to pick us up or drop us off. It was a seamless trip. Petros also had us add him on WhatsApp and he was available for questions throughout our whole trip which was really nice! Overall, I can’t say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

Elena Florian & Stefan Pappalardo – August 2017

Petros planned us the best honeymoon ever! For our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to do Greece but didn’t know specifics. That’s where Petros came in. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, and from there hotels. We ended up doing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. As a bride, I had enough to plan with the wedding so to be stress-free about the honeymoon was priceless. Petros arranged all the transportation once we got to Greece, activities, recommendations for Meals – everything was just amazing. Whenever we had to leave for the next stop, someone was waiting to pick us up or drop us off. It was a seamless trip. Petros also had us add him on WhatsApp and he was available for questions throughout our whole trip which was really nice! Overall, I can’t say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

Jacob Kalmus & Samantha Miller – August 2017

You’re in good hands with Petros and Hellenic Holidays! My wife and I booked our honeymoon through Petros and he did an amazing job in designing our itinerary. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things Greece and was able to answer all of our questions until we felt comfortable that our itinerary was tailored to our vision. The final itinerary we received was so detailed and included amazing restaurant suggestions and super fun excursions. Every hotel we stayed in was absolutely fabulous and we felt like rock stars in all of them. Everyone knew him and spoke so highly of him!  Our favorite part of the whole trip was the sailing trip in Santorini, so much fun and the food was SO GOOD! Efharisto Petros! We highly recommend him to everyone and hope to book another trip with him in the future.

Scott Galfish & Janet Hofferstein – August 2017

Petros planned the most amazing honeymoon for us. He really listened to all our wants and needs and was easy to communicate with. The final itinerary was so detailed and included many great restaurant suggestions and things to do. Every hotel we stayed in was in a great location (Athens, Mykonos and Santorini) and we felt so special in all of them. We couldn’t have found better ones ourselves! All our transfers were seamless and it was reassuring to know that Petros tracked our trip to make sure everything ran smoothly. We had the best time and we have Petros to thank! We highly recommend him to everyone and hope to book another trip with him in the future.

Brittany Slaughter & Nicholas Capoccia – August 2017

Petros planned the most amazing honeymoon for us. He really listened to all our wants and needs and was easy to communicate with. The final itinerary was so detailed and included many great restaurant suggestions and things to do. Every hotel we stayed in was in a great location (Athens, Mykonos and Santorini) and we felt so special in all of them. We couldn’t have found better ones ourselves! All our transfers were seamless and it was reassuring to know that Petros tracked our trip to make sure everything ran smoothly. We had the best time and we have Petros to thank! We highly recommend him to everyone and hope to book another trip with him in the future.

Kenneth Tenzer & Lauren Tenzer – July 2017

Petros planned us the most incredible honeymoon. Everything was taken care of from start to finish and we felt so pampered throughout! We explored Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini and each hotel had such a fantastic view, ambiance, and amenities. He went above and beyond to get us great experiences and they were all catered exactly to what we personally wanted to do. It was such a pleasure working with him and I highly recommend him to anyone. We’re hoping to book a similar trip back to Greece for our ten year anniversary. Thank you Petros!

Carreña Nunez & Jimmy Nunez – July 2017

Petros was simply incredible. His responsiveness, thoroughness, and knack for making things just a little “extra special/personal” are second to none. Vacations/Honeymoons to Europe are expensive, but his local relationships helps manage costs without sacrificing quality. He also went above and beyond in adding personal touches to our honeymoon. Every hotel seemed to know it was a special occasion and we felt taken care of everywhere we went because of Petros! We couldn’t recommend him more.

Michael Dearwester & Ashia Sheikh – July 2017

My husband and I used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon to Greece in July. Petros was such a pleasure to work with! He made the process of planning our honeymoon a breeze from start to finish. He is so knowledgeable and was so helpful even while we were there he made himself available to us if we had any problems or concerns. We had such an amazing time! Everything from the hotels to the transportation and activities he planned were on point! Thank you so much Petros for giving us the honeymoon of our dreams!!!

Matthew Penn & Jaime McConnell – July 2017

Words cannot describe the incredible job Petros did for my wife and I. From the first time I spoke to him I knew he was the right person to guide us. The final itinerary he sent us was extremely detailed. It gave us many different options every day as well as great restaurant recommendations. When we were in Santorini we were scheduled to go on a boat the next day. Petros called us lo let us know that it was going to be very windy and would arrange for us to reschedule. That is the kind of thoughtful person he is. If you are planning a trip to Greece Petros and Hellenic Holidays is the only way to go.

John Paul DelMaestro & Jennifer Moccia – July 2017

Words cannot describe the incredible job Petros did for my wife and I. From the first time I spoke to him I knew he was the right person to guide us. The final itinerary he sent us was extremely detailed. It gave us many different options every day as well as great restaurant recommendations. When we were in Santorini we were scheduled to go on a boat the next day. Petros called us lo let us know that it was going to be very windy and would arrange for us to reschedule. That is the kind of thoughtful person he is. If you are planning a trip to Greece Petros and Hellenic Holidays is the only way to go.

John Paul DelMaestro & Jennifer Moccia – July 2017

I can’t thank Petros enough for our amazing Honeymoon. From the first meeting, he was patient, kind, professional, communicative and easy to work with. We booked our trip about five months in advance and Petros would check in with us every so often with tips and ideas. Prior to leaving for our honeymoon, we did a conference call with him and went over the 22 page itinerary he had created for us. Once we landed in Athens, everything was taken care of and we were greeted by a honeymoon cake and champagne. Throughout our trip we never had to worry about transportation to and from hotel/airport or other booked excursions because he already arranged that. In addition to being extremely efficient and detail oriented, Petros set us up with such luxurious hotels! WOW!!! Every room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and the hotels were just amazing. I would go back in heartbeat and definitely recommend Petros to anyone who is looking to book a trip to Greece. Petros, thank you for making us feel so VIP! 🙂

Gina Vano & Frank Iavernaro – July 2017

There aren’t enough words to say how amazing Hellenic Holidays is! Petros is so knowledgeable about all parts of Greece and worked to create the perfect honeymoon itinerary to meet our needs/ requests. His recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on. We truly felt like we were getting an authentic Greek experience. Petros was so accessible and was always ready to answer all our questions. The hotels he booked for us were beyond reproach and the level of service we received was flawless. Petros truly made our honeymoon unforgettable and we will definitely use Hellenic Holidays again!

Elizabeth Surace & Fintan Geary – June 2017

Petros of Hellenic Holidays set everything up perfectly, and this vacation was the best we have ever had. Each hotel was top of the line, and the activities were planned on alternate days to give us days to relax. The Andronis Concept in Santorini, with each room having a private infinity pool out back and a view overlooking cliffs and water, was indescribably beautiful. Petros knows Greece very well, and can answer all your questions about the atmosphere and activities on each island. Definitely will go back to Greece but I would not book this through any other agent.

Jeffrey Kaplan & Francine Kaplan – June 2017

This was the best vacation we ever had. Petros organized everything perfectly. All the hotels were first rate and very well located, all the activities he recommended were perfect, the exchanges went smoothly, and everything went like clockwork. We could never have done a complex vacation like this on our own so we were incredibly fortunate to find Petros. He was expert at knowing how a vacation like this needed to be done and doing it.

Mark Moore & Patricia Leibell – June 2017

Petros was absolutely amazing from start to finish. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our Honeymoon! It was a dream come true. He listened to me on the phone for well over an hour about the types of vacations we enjoy and then planned a perfect trip for us. We had someone greeting us at every stop, and it was clear Petros has amazing relationships with the hotels we stayed at. It was so nice not worrying about a thing in regards to Honeymoon Planning. We look forward to hopefully using him again in the future!

Matthew Sarosy & Sara Turner – June 2017

My husband and I were so busy planning our wedding and we wanted our trip to Greece for our honeymoon to be a trip of a lifetime. I was a bit hesitant at first to work with a travel advisor that I couldn’t meet in person, but Petros put me at ease after my first phone call with him and after seeing the initial itinerary he put together for us. He answered all our questions and was extremely attentive to detail and very responsive. He has traveled to Greece so many times, so had a personal experience with every hotel, restaurant, beach, excursion, and trip that he either planned for us, or recommended to us. Our trip consisted of 1 night in Athens, 4 nights in Santorini, 3 in Naxos, and 3 in Mykonos. All we had to do was book our trip to and from Athens and Petros took care of the rest. It was such a breeze traveling from one island to the next along with having all of our transfers pre-arranged to get us to and from the hotels. Petros knows what he’s talking about and I would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding to take some of the added stress away so you can just relax and enjoy your honeymoon!

Julie Pletzke & Jason Herrell – June 2017

Hiring Petros was the best decision my husband and I made when booking our honeymoon! We didn’t have to stress or worry about a thing leading up to the trip. He does all the leg work, you just have to show up (with the extremely detailed itinerary he makes for you). Petros helped us design a custom trip that was romantic, magical and unforgettable. Petros is caring, detail-oriented and passionate about his career and all of his clientele. He makes you feel special and takes his time to develop a unique trip that fits your personality and interests. This isn’t like ordering off a menu. Petros is your personal chef and will cook you up a trip that fits your desires, interests and budget. Speaking of budget, Hellenic Holidays is worth every penny! You couldn’t book a trip yourself cheaper than what Petros can offer. What sets Petros apart is that he travels to Greece every year to foster business relationships and create new ones. He’s constantly raising the bar for his clients. He wants to find the best hotels, the best tour guides and the best restaurants to give YOU the best experience! You really see it when you’re experiencing those things yourself and when you meet some of the people Petros does business with. They all say the same thing, Petros is passionate about what he does and the people he works for. When you think Petros couldn’t impress you any more, he does. He’s always raising the bar, remember? I’m talking champagne in your room, upgrades along the way… you can’t get those special treatments booking on your own. When you arrive in Greece, you’re treated like kings and queens. We were so happy with our experience that we’re planning on booking another trip with Petros in 2019. BOOK WITH PETROS! You won’t regret it!

Matthew West & Michelle Birch – June 2017

We went to Athens-Crete-Santorini, and I can honestly say it was the best trip ever!! We had a spectacular honeymoon! Petros was extremely knowledgeable of the area/restaurants/activities at each place. All of his recommendations were fabulous! He was so easy to work with and created a honeymoon tailored just for us (best combination of relaxation/travel/excursions). The hotels were all top of the line and exquisite. They were also in the most convenient places at each location–easy to walk to anything! Petros provided such a detailed itinerary loaded with lists of recommended restaurants and activities that we always had something to do. Traveling from one place to the next could not have been any easier with private transfers/first class ferries. I would HIGHLY recommend Petros to anyone traveling to Greece!

Elise Ferrari & Julian McMorrow – June 2017

Petros at Hellenic Holidays set up our vacation of a lifetime and that it was. Every stop was beyond our expectation. Two nights in Athens at the five star Hotel Grande Bretagne was superb….we cannot say enough about the rooftop restaurant & bar with views of the Parthenon…a night cap at the rooftop bar was a must each night. The private guided tour of Athens was excellent and we learned more than we could have imagined. We took a flight to Mykonos and stayed 3 nights at the Myconian Ambassador overlooking the Aegean Sea with its brilliant blue colors. Then a high speed ferry to Santorini with its majestic views at the Andronis Concept with your own infinity pool looking out over the bay carved into the cliff side above the magnificent Caldera was breathtaking. George and his staff took care of us like family and we would highly recommend a stay with them. The sailing with Captain Ted’s crew was a memory of a lifetime…..Petros we cannot thank you enough for all the connections and the people were just so friendly everywhere we went……Thank You, Thank You , Thank You!!!

Daniel Votraw & Theresa Hayden – June 2017

Petros at Hellenic Holidays went above and beyond our expectations for a vacation to Greece! He arranged everything perfectly to meet our wishes for a birthday trip for my friends and me. We stayed at the excellent Electra Palace for two nights in Athens with views of the Acropolis. We were near a wonderful shopping district and had the most knowledgeable private guide to the Parthenon! Next we flew to peaceful Naxos and stayed at the incomparable Naxian Collection where we were treated like royalty by Maria, Yannis and their fantastic staff! Finally we took the high speed ferry to Santorini with its breathtaking views. We stayed at the amazing Astra Suites with a caldera view, perfect sunsets and George and his 5 star staff meeting our every need. The tour of the island with Blue Shades of Greece, wine tasting at Domaine Sigalas winery and catamaran sailing trip with Captain Ted’s were so perfect! I must say the food at these three establishments was world class and beyond excellent. Petros arranged ALL of this for us to create the trip of a lifetime! I cannot recommend him and Hellenic Holidays highly enough!

Nancy Kizis, Phyllis Pappas & Jesse Baggett – June 2017

Thank you again for putting together the best honeymoon anyone could ever imagine!!

Rem and I loved every moment! Santorini was absolutely breathtaking, but we also have a huge place in our hearts for the Mykonos Grand! They treated us like family and we had such an amazing time all over the island! Rem and I already plan on going back in 3-5 years and planning with you again! So Thank You Thank You Thank You!

Kristina Lao & Rembrandt Roque – May 2017

I had the pleasure to work with Petros to plan our trip to Greece. From our first conversation, he was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our trip exceeded our expectations. We are home, but if I had a chance to do it all again I would get on a plane this morning. The hotels were wonderful and all transfers/connections/tours/sailing were excellent. The view of the Acropolis/Parthenon from the Electra in the evening was surreal. As we walked downward toward the Astra Suites…felt like we were in a dream. The location and views were amazing. Everyone we encountered was professional, friendly and helpful. We tried a number of his restaurant recommendations and were always happy with the food and service. 

John & Ellen Anderson – May 2017

Our honeymoon was amazing! I can’t stress enough how incredibly helpful Petros was and how responsive he was. Thank you for a wonderful trip. It was perfect!

Mary Kuna & Brett Withjack – May 2017

Dear Travel and Leisure,

Subject: Nominating Petros Zissimos – Hellenic Holidays – Top Travel Specialist for Greece

I am emailing to nominate Hellenic Holidays – Petros Zissimos – for a top travel specialist for Greece. I traveled to Greece with my family (all adults) and the trip was incredible. He planned all the transfers, times, and dates perfectly for the amount of time we wanted to spend in Greece. All of the hotels were memorable and we felt like royalty the entire trip. His connections allowed us royal treatment in Greece. We traveled to Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini in the best way possible. He is definitely a top travel agent and should be known for it. Thanks and have a nice day.

Gary Kenajian & Family – May 2017

Petros is Incredible!! He made sure we had the best honeymoon anyone could ever ask for! We went to Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini, and he made sure every time we stayed at an amazing hotel with the perfect location for us. All the transfers, and excursions were set up for us, making life extremely easy. Every time we got in a hotel room there was some delicious treat waiting for us. He even got us upgraded on the ferry. Restaurant recommendations that he gave were super helpful and delicious. He made us feel like celebrities our entire honeymoon, and gave us the best trip of our lives!!

James Wynne & Kierstin Cinelli – May 2017

I definitely recommend Petros! I was looking into other travel agencies for our honeymoon, but Petros won me over. From start to finish Petros is literally on top of everything! A week before your trip, he will go over specifics, recommendations, etc. so you’re prepared for the trip. You’ll feel like you’re connected to him at all times if there was a problem to rise up during your trip because he tells you to message him through Viber. Before our honeymoon I asked him if we could have a specific room number at one of the hotels and I literally asked him last minute and I didn’t think he could accommodate it since it was last minute and he said he can’t guarantee it. I didn’t get my hopes up because I would’ve understood. BUT when we got there we got the room I wanted! I then messaged him on Viber and he said it was a surprise! So I thought that was really sweet of him and how much he cares about his clients. We went to Athens, Crete, Santorini, and Mykonos. All the hotels he set us up in we’re amazing! He is VERY organized and like I said is on top of everything even coming down to boarding passes for every flight/ferry/speed boat. Thank you Petros for a memorable honeymoon! 

Josef Dizon & Sheila Villaraza – May 2017

I would recommend Petros to anyone going to Greece – for their honeymoon or otherwise. He was extremely helpful as we were planning the trip, consulting us about our preferences and providing a thorough itinerary before we left. I can easily say the honeymoon was the least stressful part of planning the entire wedding. When we arrived in Greece, Petros took care of EVERYTHING. Each place we stayed was stunning with incredible service. The restaurants and suggested activities gave us great options but did not make us feel too scheduled. Finally, his availability throughout the honeymoon – checking us into flights, being there via text if we had any questions – was very helpful. Although, we didn’t end up having many questions, since he prepared us so well beforehand, it was reassuring to know he was there. Our honeymoon was incredible thanks to Petros!!!

James McKee & Sarah Wallingford – April 2017

2016

Hellenic Holidays EXCEEDED my expectations. As a bride overwhelmed with her wedding, Petros stepped in and planned the most magical honeymoon/vacation my husband and I have ever been on. He really listened as to what we wanted to see and gave us great recommendations. From the moment we landed we had no worries because Petros explained the itinerary and even checked in on us periodically. We told Petros we wanted to relax, eat great food, and also have some adventure. He captured all of this in our trip. I have not ONE complaint. I came back to work and everyone’s first comment was like, wow you look tan and relaxed. Mission accomplished. I definitely recommend Petros and Hellenic Holidays for any of your Greek travel excursions!!

Sandro Guttilla & Dana Tanis – September 2016

Hellenic Holidays provided impeccable service. We had never used a travel agent before and were somewhat apprehensive about ceding control of our honeymoon to someone else, but we are so glad that we did. Petros and Hellenic Holidays planned and executed a honeymoon beyond anything we could have put together ourselves. After the trip had been planned, we unexpectedly needed to delay our honeymoon by a whole year, and Petros was incredibly gracious and accommodating in making this change. I would highly recommend Hellenic Holidays to anyone thinking about a honeymoon in Greece.

Samuel Rothschild & Cary Finnegan – August 2016

Petros was amazing from the minute we spoke on the phone. He is great at knowing what people want, and he helped my husband and I plan our dream honeymoon. He had everything taken care of which made our honeymoon in Greece effortless. He even communicated with us while we were in Greece to see if we needed anything and to ensure we were having the best time. Hellenic Holidays is the only way to travel the right way for your honeymoon.

Chris Bisceglia & Camille DiSalvo – August 2016

Five stars is not enough stars to rate the quality and attention provided by Petros and Hellenic Holidays! Petros organized everything for us down to the tiniest detail while somehow giving us the freedom to find our adventures at the same time. I could not be happier with or more thankful for the honeymoon that Petros arranged for me and my wife.

Giancarlo Scaccia & Christina Santoro – July 2016

Petros and Hellenic Holidays were a perfect choice for our Honeymoon. We booked late for the busy season, but he was able to make it work for our schedule and budget. We chose the Athens/Naxos/Santorini package and it was incredible. VIP treatment all the way. Whenever we had activities scheduled, we had private transportation to our destination and back to the hotel. This was the first time I had traveled internationally and Petros could hear the anxiousness in my voice – he made me feel at ease by explaining the details. True to his word, he thought of every detail and made himself available if we had any issues. He checked in on us from time to time to make sure everything was running smoothly. For the days we had leisure time, he had great suggestions for things to do and his recommendations for restaurants were top notch. We plan to go back to Greece in the future and will definitely use Hellenic Holidays again.

Amaru Fuertes & Diane Rees – July 2016

Hellenic Holidays is the best! Petros took care of every little detail on this trip, we told him exactly where we wanted to go in Greece and he sure did an excellent job. We chose Athens, Mykonos and Santorini, what an amazing time we had. A week before our honeymoon, we had a conference call with him and explained our itinerary and was very specific on what we needed to bring with us. He also provided us with a very detail booklet with names and addresses of restaurants, bars, lounges and what we must see in each place, we follow every instruction he gave us and everything was excellent! In Santorini, he arranged a semi-private sailing tour, it was amazing! The captain and the crew were awesome, they provided us food, wine, soda, water, and everything was unbelievable. We watched the most beautiful sunset from the yacht with champagne and fresh fruits. Our Hotel in Santorini was located on the highest point of the Island and we had the most breathtaking view, every morning they will bring our breakfast to our balcony to enjoy the view. Overall, Petros did an outstanding job and we had and amazing time in Greece. Thank you Petros you Rock!!!!!!!

Harold Santiago & Pamela Diaz – July 2016

Petros and Hellenic Holidays sure gets a lot of 5* reviews, doesn’t he? Well I figured it might be nice for someone to be a bit more honest on here and tell you some of the shortcomings of Petros and his company. So here goes nothing. … … Shoot, I couldn’t come up with a single thing. Seriously, though, Petros is fantastic. My wife and I are the type of people who are willing to pay a little extra for peace of mind and to avoid the time-sink that comes with planning something we aren’t super familiar with. Petros was worth every penny (and while I can’t prove it, I came away feeling like his services were free since I’m pretty sure he got us deals we otherwise would not have gotten and made the whole trip cost a bit less anyway). His detailed itinerary gives you the perfect road map of how to spend your vacation even if, as we did, you go for two whole weeks. Here’s the best part, though: he builds in plenty of free time and/or optional activities that you never feel over-stressed. Also, every food recommendation he gave was spot on so while in Greece, avoid the tourist trap restaurants that are prevalent and stick with his suggestions. You won’t be sorry. There is one more thing I’d like to say (there’s plenty more I COULD say, but other reviews have covered those things ad nauseum), and it’s probably the most important. There is an intangible in Petros that is hard to describe that just blew my wife and I away. It has to do with instinct, I think. If I look back on our trip, for 13 days, he got every order 100% correct. Every time we woke up feeling like we’d been busy for a couple days and I was really tired, I’d look at my itinerary and there was a built in rest day. Every time we woke up energetic and feeling like an adventure, our itinerary provided just that. Folks, that’s something you can’t teach. Petros cares deeply about his service, has mastered every detail of that service, and I cannot possibly recommend somebody with higher praise than I can him. If Greece is where you want to go for your honeymoon, you simply have to let Petros plan it. Thanks Petros!

Andrew Man & Stacie Man – June 2016

I would like to nominate Petros Zissimos at Hellenic Holidays as a top travel specialist for Greece.  Mr. Zissimos exceeded my expectations arranging our recent trip to Greece.  And, while I am a tough sell, it is more difficult to exceed my husband’s expectations.   Petros was on target to do that from the beginning of our travel to the end of tour of Greece. My husband and I enjoy traveling as our hobby so I was somewhat surprised by his resistance to go to Greece.  In looking back on what made our trip a grand success, Petros’ expert knowledge in customizing experiences for his clients is a direct result from the fifty eight times he himself has gone to Greece.   We were impressed with how important it was to him that we enjoyed the experience while he took care of all of the details before, during and after the trip.  Petros knows that a positive trip comes from effective upfront planning.  He guided me at a pace at which I was comfortable as he presented the myriad of options available.  He was interested in what we wanted and was confident that he could provide it.  Weeks before we left, every detail was in place including where we would eat each day.   I have several dietary restrictions that he respected and when we were in Greece, it was clear that Petros had made sure the restaurants met them.   Petros has developed strong relationships with hotels, restaurants and tourist providers.  We could see that they too wanted to provide the best service possible in order to meet Petros’ expectations.  That is a winning combination. We are very comfortable recommending Petros Zissimos as a top travel specialist for Greece with Travel and Leisure because he served that role for my husband and me and we are certain that he does that for all of his clients.

Stanley & Cathy Butler – June 2016

I would like to nominate Petros Zissimos and Hellenic Holidays, Inc. as a top travel specialist for Greece for Conde Nast Traveler. I was referred to Petros Zissimos by a colleague and from the first time I called him to discuss our travel objectives — it was his goal to understand what we wanted to do, what type of trip we were looking for.  He was responsive to all our questions and amendable to working through various iterations of an itinerary to meet our needs and requests, but also providing us guidance along the way.  He came up with a fantastic itinerary that sent us to Mykonos, Naxos, Santorini and Athens.  He provided great advice on which islands to visit, how long, where to stay as well as some terrific activities included in the package — a semi-private sunset cruise and walking tour of Athens — and arranged all ground, ferry and airport transfers.  It was all top notch and well-orchestrated.  Upon our departure from the US, we had an airline mechanical issue on the night of our departure, which impacted our other connecting flights.  One call to Petros to let him know of our delay, and he was on it and got up at 2 am to call his airline contact in Greece to ensure our transfer flight was modified as we flew across the Atlantic. It truly set our minds at ease to know we were in good hands.  It was a truly stress free vacation.  We met a few other Hellenic Holidays clients in Santorini on our semi-private sunset sail, which was one of the highlights of our trip that Petros arranged.  My husband states, “This was one of the best vacations I’ve ever had” and I couldn’t agree more.  I’ve already told a number of colleagues and friends that they must travel to Greece and use Hellenic Holidays.

Carver & Jackie Sinn – June 2016

To: Travel and Leisure Magazine:

Our family, of four adults, just returned from the trip of a lifetime arranged by expert travel advisor Petros Zissimos of Hellenic Holidays. We were traveling to a family wedding in Bari, Italy from the states and decided to visit the “seat of civilization” and the home of our ancestors first. Mr. Zissimos responded immediately to our request and customized a trip that would allow us to fully experience Greece within our time limits. He was always available for consultation and advisement over the months of planning and offered valuable information for our connections to Italy. The excellent accommodations, flawless connections and all of his detailed recommendations were perfect. We experienced first class service, drivers, guides and just a lot of fun. Petros anticipated the interests and needs of our adult children in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini which was greatly appreciated. It was a wonderful trip and a memorable family experience we will have forever. Please consider this message our nomination of Petros Zissimos as a top travel specialist for Greece.

Daniel & Kristine O’Reilly & Family – May 2016

Dear Travel & Leisure,

We would like to nominate Petros Zissimos at Hellenic Holidays for the top travel specialist award at Travel & Leisure. Even after speaking to tons of travel agents at the New York Times Travel Show, my boyfriend and I knew we wanted to book our next vacation through Petros. We’ve traveled all throughout Europe, but this trip to Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini has been our favorite thus far. The trip Petros planned for us was intoxicating, beautiful, cultural, and flawless. Petros’s communication skills and attention to detail are unbeatable. He always responded to our emails in a timely manner and answered all questions we had with honesty. We were not expecting to receive such a detailed, planned out itinerary. Not only did Petros book domestic transportation and hotels for us, he listed out restaurant recommendations, places we might want to see, and activities he thought would interest us. As foodie’s we were a bit hesitant to stick to the restaurants that Petros recommended, but every single one was top notch and ridiculously delicious. The food in Greece is amazing! Our trip to Greece was one of a kind, and most importantly, it was affordable! We never felt like Petros was trying to gyp us and he was more than helpful in planning a trip that was within our budget. When we asked Petros to remove one day from the itinerary he originally planned so that we could stick to our budget, he did not hesitate to do so. It was comforting to know he always wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Petros definitely deserves your top travel specialist award and we hope to hear that you agree!

Chase Tava & Julie Disch – May 2016