MENU

Testimonials

2019

There are no words to express our gratitude for the spectacular trip Petros organized for me and my family. He put together an amazingly detailed playbook that contained EVERYTHING we needed to know along with wonderful suggestions for every island including restaurants, sights to see, suggested tour companies, gratuity suggestions and much more. Every step of the way it felt like he was there holding our hands – from the seamless ground transfers to the sea jet to Santorini to the flight from Santorini to Athens. The walking tour to the Acropolis was amazing as was the sunset sail in Santorini. We visited several Petros’s restaurant recommendations, and one was better than the next. We didn’t eat a single meal ANYWHERE that wasn’t fresh, expertly prepared and delicious. But the most impressive part of all his wonderful planning, were the magnificent hotels that he arranged for us. The Petasos Beach Resort and Homeric Poems totally surpassed anything we could have imagined. The staff was helpful, attentive and very kind and the views were breathtaking. We initially told Petros we wanted to be in Oia on Santorini, but he assured us Firostefani was where we should be. We hired a driver our last day in Santorini who took us on a tour of the island, and while Oia was beautiful we would have HATED the crowds. Petros is an amazing travel agent and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who wants to visit Greece. I’d give him 10 stars if I could!

Loren Costello & Family – September 2019 

WOW, what a trip!  Home a few days but cannot get Greece out of my mind.

Your choices for our accommodations and itinerary were spot on and exceeded all our expectations!  The hospitality at all the places we stayed was over the top and genuinely made all of us feel very welcomed.  Staying at the Astra Suites was like stepping into every picture I have ever seen of Santorini and Will and I really appreciate your upgrade of our room to include the infinity pool.  It was magnificent to sit on our patio and take in the spectacular view and sunsets of the caldera. The Petasos Beach Club was in the best location for our group.  We loved being close to all the “rocking” beach clubs and restaurants. The food everywhere on all the islands was fantastic. All the restaurants had fun serving our very energetic group and we really had fun with all the waitstaff. Can’t say enough about the fabulous meals and wine. The sailing excursion was also a big hit (only one person got seasick) the captain and crew were very friendly and made It a day to remember for a long time. The beautiful secluded and relaxing beach of Naxos was a real gem. The downtown marina promenade was one of our favorite places of all.  We will plan for more days in Naxos the next time we go. We all can’t thank you enough for your attention to detail and making this trip an experience of a lifetime. You are very lucky to represent such a beautiful country and to be able to share your expertise and experience with clients who really want to experience a genuine Greek vacation.  The biggest compliment we can give to you and your staff has been all the stories and recommendations we have shared with our family and friends about our awesome vacation.  Our only regret is that we waited 30 years to go to Greece. Sas Efharisto Para Poli!

Diane & Will Seitter – September 2019 

So glad I found Petros and Hellenic Holidays. Our two-week vacation in Greece was spectacular thanks to their services. The trip was seamless with every detail attended to from beginning to end. It’s truly a vacation when you have the advantage of an expert to consult with and to make all your arrangements. Petros’ knowledge and expertise were invaluable. Our very comprehensive itinerary was complete with excursion and restaurant recommendations that included proprietor’s names; “tell them Petros sent you”. Tips on tipping was extremely helpful. Captain Ted’s sunset sailing excursion in Santorini was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip. I could do a whole other review on this group. The crew was perfect, the food delicious and the wine plentiful! And in Athens our private tour of The Parthenon and its museum led by “Machine gun Val” was fantastic; educational and entertaining! Not to mention the hotels. I was given choices of the most fantastic 5-star resorts all of which blew us away. I made the huge mistake of arriving in Athens without having printed out the multiple vouchers I would need for all transportation and excursions. Petros was informed and probably awakened very early in the morning (due to the time difference). Still, he very graciously arranged for the hotel to print and provide me with the essential documents. I had total peace of mind while traveling knowing I could contact Petros if needed. We had the most wonderful time. This was the vacation of a lifetime!! Efharisto Poli Hellenic Holidays!

Cheryl & Joseph Taraborrelli – August 2019 

If the stresses of planning a wedding weren’t bad enough throw into the mix planning your honeymoon. With so many destinations to choose from, trying to figure out the best website to utilize for booking flights, hotels, excursion, etc. turns what should be an exciting trip to plan into a very overwhelming experience. After searching countless websites, me and my fiancé were about to give up hope until we stumble upon Hellenic Holiday’s website. After viewing their web page, I immediately reached out via email describing our ideal honeymoon/budget and not much to my surprise I received a detailed and prompt response from Petros and just like that our honeymoon of a lifetime was booked. Petros is extremely friendly, professional, and detailed oriented and he absolutely leaves no stone unturned to ensure you experience a trip of a lifetime. Throughout the process he really takes the time to get to know you and learn about your interests to ensure his recommendations fit your needs accordingly. I was amazed by the level of detail provided in his itinerary and his daily breakdown was phenomenal when it came time to planning what to do and where to eat for lunch and dinner each day. He also arranges all your transportation throughout your trip ensuring you get to each destination on time and most importantly stress free. Petros delivered on his word and provided us with a once in a lifetime honeymoon to Greece (Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini) and an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend Hellenic Holidays to all newlyweds looking for a stress free once in a lifetime trip where all you must do is show up and enjoy the time spent with your significant other.

Frank Mungo & Jillian Gabriel – August 2019 

We just wanted to say THANK YOU for planning such an amazing and memorable trip. The all-around experience was truly perfect, and we could appreciate how much attention to detail there was in each choice of hotel. Also wanted to give a special mention to Villa Marandi in Naxos. The staff there made us feel like we were part of the family and took such great care of us. I would highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to make some great friends during their stay. Thank you so much again! 

Kyle & Jackie Lapinsky – August 2019 

My husband and I had a spectacular trip to Greece!!! With all the wedding planning, both of us didn’t have time to plan out our honeymoon. We came across Hellenic Holidays and talked to Petros. He was very professional and provided an excellent itinerary with all hotels that we were looking into. It was perfect to just follow his playbook/itinerary and restaurant recommendations. The playbook as well as the itinerary were on point. We had great service, awesome excursions, and perfect resorts everywhere!! I HIGHLY recommend working with Petros for your next trip to Greece. You will not be disappointed.

Joseph Sheehy & Vishwa Shah – August 2019 

My husband and I had a spectacular trip to Greece!!! With all the wedding planning, both of us didn’t have time to plan out our honeymoon. We came across Hellenic Holidays and talked to Petros. He was very professional and provided an excellent itinerary with all hotels that we were looking into. It was perfect to just follow his playbook/itinerary and restaurant recommendations. The playbook as well as the itinerary were on point. We had great service, awesome excursions, and perfect resorts everywhere!! I HIGHLY recommend working with Petros for your next trip to Greece. You will not be disappointed.

Joseph Sheehy & Vishwa Shah – August 2019 

Stop searching for a travel agent and let Petros at Hellenic Holidays arrange your holiday. You will not be disappointed! He planned a tremendous trip for our family that was seamlessly executed. He really knows his stuff and you are in good hands with him. Thanks, Petros, for organizing the perfect journey for us!

Bruce Lubin & Family – August 2019 

#Best vacation ever!! Thank you, Hellenic Holidays, and Petros for organizing a superb vacation to Athens, Mykonos, Naxos and Santorini for us. This truly was the best vacation ever and couldn’t have done it without your help. Your meticulously planning and recommendations of hotels, how to get from island to island, sites to see and restaurant choices made this vacation a lifetime experience. Thank you!!

Edmund Jansen & Isabella Jansen – August 2019 

Petros is a total All-Star! From the moment we had our initial introductory call all the way to our return home from a wonderful honeymoon in Greece, Petros thought of everything. He customized the trip exactly how we wanted and delivered for us some of the most amazing experiences and views in Greece. He knows all the best places to go, places to eat and places to stay and worked with us to put together the perfect honeymoon. We are forever grateful and can’t recommend Hellenic Holidays enough!

David Just & Valerie Matchus – July 2019 

Would highly recommend booking with Hellenic Holidays if you are looking for your ultimate dream honeymoon in Greece! With all the planning for the wedding, it was amazing to not have to deal with the honeymoon planning and leaving it all in Petros hands! We planned our trip with Petros to Mykonos, Santorini, and Athens. All our transportation to each location flowed so easily and stress-free. We were welcomed to each hotel with a bottle of delicious Greek wine. The hotels were unbelievable!! And the playbook with recommendations on restaurants/things to do made it so easy to map out our day to day activities and food. Thank you, Hellenic Holidays, for making our honeymoon a dream come true!

Carly Martiniano & Eric Bebyn – July 2019 

My family trip to Greece this July is unforgettable thanks to Petros Zissimos at Hellenic Holidays!! I found Hellenic Holidays on the internet during my research. I made an appointment and met with Petros at his office to discuss what I’m looking for. He also provided ideas from his own experience that would make for a more authentic holiday. With seven of us travelling to celebrate a milestone birthday, it was quite a daunting task to pull off alone. It was obvious after my meeting with Petros that he was the guy I’d want to work with. We did 10 days starting in Athens then Santorini, Mykonos and back to Athens. Everything from ground and ferry transfers to the luxury accommodations and activities planned were executed with perfection. Petros covered every little detail you can imagine. Everyone he put us in contact with were very friendly and accommodating and gave us a real sense of the local culture. There were also many sweet surprises he included along the way that made for some wonderful memories. I HIGHLY recommend Hellenic Holidays if you’re looking for a hassle-free experience to Greece and its beautiful islands. You will not only get a vacation but memories to last a lifetime!

Minnie Bhakeram & Family – July 2019 

Petros at Hellenic Holidays was one of the best travel agents we worked with. My wife and I visited Athens, Crete, Santorini, and Mykonos and with so much information to digest when we first started researching on our own, Petros listened to our interests and planned an amazing itinerary from start to finish. Our trip well exceeded our expectations so much that when we returned and began to tell people about it, we would start off by saying it was a bucket list trip that we were able cross off with a big smile. The hotels, transfers, and tours that were arranged for us were all outstanding and top-notch service. In addition, the extensive restaurant recommendations we received were all so great and extremely helpful-every meal we ate was deliciously authentic and perfect! We will be talking about this vacation for the rest of time and hope to go back and visit different islands in the future. We will be sure to use Hellenic Holidays for future trips to Greece and highly recommend Petros and his team to anyone planning a trip to beautiful Greek islands.

Philip & Andrea Lopes – July 2019 

WOW. I can’t say enough good things about Petros and Hellenic Holidays. Our 2-week honeymoon was seamless from start to finish. I honestly wouldn’t change one thing about it! I am so happy I found Petros, he did the most thorough job. Every hotel was perfection, all transfers were taken care of, and the restaurant recommendations were out of this world. We didn’t have one mediocre meal the entire time. There was a ferry strike in Greece while we were there and Petros was on it before I could even contact him! He booked us back up flights just in case and checked us into all our domestic flights within Greece. Thank you Petros for the trip of a lifetime, it was truly spectacular. We will be back!!

Elaine Parr & Gregory Cauceglia – July 2019 

We used Petros/Hellenic Holidays for our 2-week honeymoon to Greece and it was the best decision we could ever make. From the initial phone call discussing our ideas and expectations to being on-call during our actual vacation, Petros was beyond accommodating and helpful for every step of the way. He took our vision and what we wanted out of our honeymoon, and custom tailored our vacation to perfection. With every stop, city, restaurant, activity, resort that we stayed at, we were more and more “Wowed!” as days went on. Petros is extremely knowledgeable on Grecian culture, restaurants, things to do, resorts, etc., and tailored our honeymoon to meet our wants and needs according to our expectations and budget. Our honeymoon was nothing short of perfection and we are forever thankful for Petros’ expertise, guidance and assistance! Thank you, Petros, for everything! We can’t wait for our return to Greece to use his services again.

Oscar Chaves & Jessica Raimondo – July 2019 

To say our honeymoon was the best experience of our lives would be a true understatement! This trip was everything we could have imagined and more. My Wife and I are so grateful for the amazing trip and detail Petros @ Hellenic Holidays put towards making this truly magical and memorable. From Athens to Crete, to Santorini, to Naxos, the trip was perfect! We love how the trip was structured to have both relaxation and exploration of truly such a beautiful country and its amazing islands. The food in Greece was truly the best we have ever had (thank you Hellenic Holidays for all the incredible restaurant recommendations) but most importantly, the people we met and that took care of us throughout our honeymoon were amazing across the board. The service that is provided with the private transfer drivers in each location was fantastic! They were all so professional and nice but also had so much great knowledge that they would share with us for the certain island we were in or going to. We were also so impressed by each tour we were given especially our tour guide Michael in Athens! He was the best and someone who we look forward to keeping in touch with and growing our friendship. Thank you again to Petros and Hellenic Holidays for the amazing trip that they put together for our Honeymoon, as we truly know no one else could have provided us with what Hellenic Holidays did for us.

Marc Scuderi & Stephanie Rubino – June 2019 

I had a great experience with Petros at Hellenic Holidays from beginning to end. I’ve done a lot of traveling around the world and typically plan the trips myself. However, for my 10-year wedding anniversary I wanted some help navigating Greece as I’d never been before. Petros was amazingly helpful – giving options and great suggestions. Every aspect of the trip was taken care of – all the details from when to be picked up at the airport and all transfers, etc. It made travel effortless. He also kept to our budget and was very attentive during our trip when we had questions. Our trip was truly unforgettable, and we have Petros and his team to thank. I highly recommend Hellenic Holidays if you’re looking to go to Greece.  

Jason Berman & Paula Rizzo – June 2019 

We usually do our own research and book our own vacations, but when we decided to finally visit Greece this year and started looking into options, we soon realized the task was overwhelming. We found Hellenic Holidays on the internet and arranged a meeting with Petros. He came up with a fabulous itinerary that took us to Athens, Mykonos, Naxos and Santorini. Hotels were all top notch and transportation and transfers went smoothly without a single glitch. There was always a friendly driver waiting for us when we got off a plane or a ferry. Petros checked us in and emailed our boarding passes to us for our flights from Athens to Mykonos and Santorini to Athens. He reserved a half-day tour of Athens and the Acropolis with a very knowledgeable tour guide and he booked us on a wonderful Sunset Dinner Cruise on a catamaran in the waters off Santorini … a major highlight of our trip. If you plan on going to Greece, Petros at Hellenic Holidays is the only way to go. He is a perfectionist … and it shows. Nothing but beautiful memories of a once-in-a-lifetime vacation!

William & Fran Oken – June 2019 

We are back and settled in. Just wanted to say thank you for putting this trip together. Everything was perfect and organized. The staff at both hotels were amazing and the excursions were a lot of fun. We really enjoyed our stay in Greece. Thank you so much!!!

Zaheer & Nadia Hasildar – June 2019 

We could not be happier that we booked our honeymoon through Hellenic Holidays. From the beginning, Petros was responsive, informative, and helpful. We spoke to Petros on the phone so he could get an idea of what we were looking for in our trip, and he quickly followed up with a detailed proposal. He remained in touch after we booked, and a month before our trip he sent us an extremely helpful itinerary that outlined all our travel information, documents, tips, packing list, and numerous ideas for restaurants and activities at each of our locations. The trip itself was seamless for us. We left right after our wedding and cannot imagine having to plan all the hotels, transfers, etc. by ourselves. All we had to do was show up in Greece and everything was handled for us! And all the recommendations Petros provided us with were spot on. We would love to work with Petros and Hellenic Holidays again in the future.

Brandon Rodriguez & Julianne Falco – June 2019 

Anyone looking to travel to Greece MUST book with Petros! My husband and I just got back from our two-week honeymoon and it was absolutely incredible. Everything Petros planned for us was incredible. Each hotel was more spectacular than the next. The restaurant recommendations were all to die for. We traveled to a few different islands and the transfer set up through Petros was flawless–this was clutch. Instead of fighting through crowds for a cab when we got off a plane or ferry, we would simply find the sign with our names and hop right into the luxury vehicle to take us to the next spot. I would 1000% book with Petros again!

Patrick Mannion & Casey Ferrari – June 2019 

My husband googled Greece vacations and came upon Hellenic Holidays’ website.  He contacted them and began working with Petros Zissimos.  Wow: what tremendous luck! Petros assisted us in everything, from airport pickups and transfers; to luxury hotels & accommodations; restaurant suggestions; and best of all, reputable, professional guides and activities.  If you plan to spend time in Athens, tell Petros that you want to have Michael as your guide.  He too is outstanding.  We traveled between Athens, Naxos and Santorini.  Petros ensured that everything ran smoothly.  Our drivers and contacts were all professional, friendly and helpful.  Our travels were seamless and smooth.  Our daughter has a dairy allergy.  Petros created an English/Greek document that we could use throughout the country at any restaurant and for any emergencies (fortunately, there were none).  As this allergy is new to us, I was apprehensive about traveling to a foreign country and explaining the circumstances.  Petros also contacted each hotel individually to alert them of the allergy. Fortunately, EVERY restaurant accommodated her needs without complaint.  And when we reached out to Petros from Greece, he responded in a very timely manner.  He made sure we were checked into our flights and kept a text thread going with us in case of snafus.  There were none.  I highly, highly recommend Hellenic Holidays and Petros Zissimos in particular.

James & Kathleen Gilbert – June 2019 

We had the perfect honeymoon thanks to Petros and Hellenic Holidays!!! We were very busy leading up to our wedding and asked Petros to help with planning our dream vacation and he did everything! We went to 4 different destinations within Greece and everything was planned to perfection. All our hotels were just what we wanted. They were all comfortable, clean and the people were all very nice and accommodating. Petros helped us plan some activities during the day at all our destinations but also left several days open so we could do whatever we wanted. The transportation between destinations was easy and reliable. They were available for any questions 24/7 during our honeymoon and made sure everything was perfect for us. I can’t say enough nice things about Petros and Hellenic Holidays. It was a pleasure working with them and they made our honeymoon the vacation of our dreams!

Jake Ross & Melissa Henrikson – May 2019

Petros (Hellenic Holidays) did an outstanding job putting our 2-week vacation to Greece together. Every detail was taken care of for us and the trip was seamless from beginning to end. From being picked up at the airport, to the first-class hotels, to the fantastic restaurants that he recommended and to his knowledge of Greece and what we wanted from our vacation. If your planning on going to Greece this is the guy to go to.

Gary Weiner & Phyllis Discepola – May 2019

Yes, we are having Greece withdrawal! The trip was fabulous. The accommodations were perfect, especially with an awesome corner unit in Santorini. The tour guide In Athens was wonderful. We did the private Jeep tour in Mykonos which was amazing. And included a nice lunch on a private beach. We went to Santana Beach club which we loved; they were so accommodating. In Santorini the sunset cruise was more than what we expected with delicious food as well. We also did the food and wine pairing tour and again that was great! I requested Lefty for that, like you said and he was amazing and so nice. Coincidentally the pool bartender at Astra suites is Lefty’s cousin. We will highly recommend you and thank you for everything! 

Glenn Riegler & Karen Riegler – May 2019

Hellenic Holidays made our honeymoon an absolute dream! Petros was amazing to work with and our trip exceeded expectations. We did not want to plan a honeymoon after planning our wedding, and we are so happy to have found HH on The Knot. Use them for your Greek honeymoon!

Eric Pennino & Bridgette Christie – May 2019

Hellenic Holidays (and more specifically, Petros) organized the best trip that we have ever taken in our lives. We opted for a 12-night trip to Greece for our honeymoon, and the suggestions and attention to detail that was provided was second to none. He ensured that we had more options for eating, drinking, and fun than we could ever imagine for each day, and all of his recommendations were phenomenal. The hotels that were chosen for us should be particularly recognized – each were unique and top class. Petros made himself available for any and all questions before and during our trip, and we cannot possibly thank him enough for the experience he helped to tailor for us.

Richard Stark & Brittany Moore – May 2019

I am extremely lucky to have found Petros for our honeymoon! Visiting Greece was always a dream of mine, and Petros exceeded all expectations. I loved the fact that he gets to know you and what type of vacation/honeymoon you are looking for. He was always professional and knowledgeable. All throughout our trip my husband and I kept saying how impressed we were with the hotels, restaurant recommendations and his connections throughout Greece. Our tour guide in Athens was phenomenal, my husband is a history buff and any question he asked, our guided was able to answer, plus the tour was private! Sailing in Santorini was one of the highlights of our trip and the food served was delicious! Petros makes planning a honeymoon stress free – all our inter-island transportation was taken care of and our transfers to and from the airport or ferry. We haven’t even been back from Greece for a week yet, and I’m already recommending Petros to friends. Thank you Petros for designing a trip of a lifetime, it was such a memorable experience and we cannot thank you enough. You have a client for life anytime we want to travel to Greece, and we will be back! 🙂  

Kyle Reese & Kimberlee Langhorst – May 2019

It is our pleasure to nominate Petros Zissimos of Hellenic Holidays for the A-List at Travel + Leisure.

Ours was a most special trip: the celebration of two birthdays — one a 90th — planned within a week when our plans were suddenly cancelled by another travel agent. On hearing our disappointment, Petros moved into action, listening to our interests and our hopes, to our experience as travelers and to our few special needs, and then shaped a trip to address them all. We saw Athens and Crete and Santorini and Mykonos. The guide in Athens whom Petros especially arranged for us, skillfully walked us up to the Acropolis without our knowing we were climbing so high, spoke with extraordinary knowledge of its context and its evolution, was charming and Petros’ specific choice for us, given our interests. He guided us to the remarkable museum looking at the Acropolis, telling its story. And the next day, he did the same when we visited the Peloponnese. Petros chose our itinerary and our destinations with great sensitivity to our articulated preferences. Our accommodations throughout the trip were, without exception, graceful, beautiful and most comfortable. His arrangements for other guides, ferries, domestic flights, and ground transportation were meticulous. His “playbook” was filled with detailed recommendations of things to see and do, most special places to dine, and how to tip. We followed his suggestions meticulously — and with great pleasure. It was altogether a memorable trip for us both.

We recommend Petros with enthusiasm and without reservations.

Mary Wohl & David Chalfin – May 2019